top of page

fashion is my passion


It's been awhile since I have written a new post, but I never forgot the blog. I was thinking it for a long time to write something, but I didn't feel the need to. Today I was just in the mood to write, so here is what Fashion is for me:

Fashion, the most modern, contemporary and never ending form of art that people chose to express themselves through. For me fashion, is my personal way of expression, of relief.

Each morning, opening your wardrobe is a daily challenge. Hundreds of combinations of colours and fabrics, delicate details are some of the few things in life that make you believe that you are living in a parallel universe. Each day is unique. It is a different day from yesterday and different form tomorrow. Diverse feelings, current thoughts, bombard you each second, making you pick up that specific cloth that suits your mood the most. Dressing up your body reflects clearly the inner environment you are found in that specific moment. Like a building is for an architect, like a statue is for a sculptor, for me is the body. It is so important for me, to create something to dress up a body which can justify its existence, without saying, nor showing anything, but just wearing the right clothes that express it, and its owner. The way an individual dresses reflects clearly their character.

By not having anyone in my family who had a special talent in drawing, someone could easily say that neither do I. However, my grandfather was the person who saw some potential in me and encouraged me to start art lessons at the age of eight. The typical little stick-man drawing with just five lines and a circle, started to grow up, filling up the page with character and life. I could not believe how a pencil and a paper could capture the power and feelings of that moment, making me see art like something magical. As the years went by, my passion for painting grew. Therefore, I would find it unthinkable, if at school, I would not choose art as A-Level.

"You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough" - Mae West. I believe that the right thing for me is to devote myself to the arts because if I do not I will always feel that something is missing and that I am incomplete.

Love M.


Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page